Humanities Commissioning

 

 

Note: Unless indicated otherwise, all Ashgate Humanities Commissioning Editors are located at the following mailing address and telephone numbers:

Ashgate Publishing Limited
Wey Court East
Union Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 7PT
United Kingdom
Telephone: +44 (0)1252 736600
Fax: +44 (0)1252 736736

 

History

Thomas Gray, Publisher
(Early Modern History)
email: tgray@ashgatepublishing.com

 

Michael Greenwood, Senior Commissioning Editor
(Ancient History)
email: mgreenwood@ashgatepublishing.com

 

John Smedley, Publisher
(Byzantine and Medieval History)
email: jsmedley@ashgatepublishing.com

 

Emily Yates, Commissioning Editor
(Modern History since 1800)
email: eyates@ashgatepublishing.com

Back to Top

 

Literary Studies

Erika Gaffney, Publishing Manager
(Literary Studies to 17th Century; Women and Gender Studies)
Ashgate Publishing Company
110 Cherry Street, Suite 3-1
Burlington, VT 05401-3818, USA
Tel: +1 802 865 7641
Fax: +1 802 865 7847
email: egaffney@ashgate.com

 

Ann Donahue, Publisher
(Literary Studies, 18th-, 19th or 20th-Centuries; Women and Gender Studies)
Ashgate Publishing Company
110 Cherry Street, Suite 3-1
Burlington, VT 05401-3818, USA
Tel: +1 802 865 7641
Fax: +1 802 865 7847
email: adonahue@ashgate.com

Back to Top

 

Music Studies

Heidi Bishop (née May), Publisher
(Music Studies: c.1900 to present day; Theory, Analysis and Aesthetics; Education Research; Sociology of Music, Popular Music and Music and Culture)
email: hbishop@ashgatepublishing.com

 

Laura Macy, Senior Commissioning Editor
(Music Studies: Music up to 1900; Opera; Psychology of Music and Ethnomusicology)
email: lmacy@ashgatepublishing.com

Back to Top

 

Philosophy

Ashgate are no longer commissioning new titles in this subject area, click here for more information.

Back to Top

 

Religion and Theology

Sarah Lloyd, Publisher
email: slloyd@ashgatepublishing.com

Back to Top

 

Variorum

John Smedley, Publisher
email: jsmedley@ashgatepublishing.com

 

Back to Top